First drawing with the new art materials!

So, here’s my first drawing with the art materials I bought on Tuesday and also blogged about on Tuesday. It’s the first drawing I’ve done in I don’t know how many years. I’m quite pleased with it. Makes me feel like doing another. Maybe I’ll do a self portrait because I’m the only one here at the moment and it’d be good to draw in natural light.

Son on Xbox

Son on Xbox

2 responses to “First drawing with the new art materials!

  1. Nice drawing! Keep it up. Know what you mean about Cass Art, any time I go in I spend a fortune on pencils and sketchbooks and ‘things’ but don’t actually do enough drawing to merit all the gear! Good to meet at the Blagger’s event yesterday.

    • Heh, thanks Ailbhe. Yes it’s a money pit. I’m going to try a couple of charcoals this week and maybe a painting, time depending. Like the halloween sketches on your blog too!

What do you think? Please do let me know by leaving a comment

