Blaggers’ Banquet 15th November 2009

I’m involved with an absolutely amazing project and one that couldn’t have come at a better time ie a time when I’m not working and seem unable to get a job no matter how small or large! Hmmmm. Ah well.

The Blaggers’ Banquet was concieved by EAT LIKE A GIRL (the one that inspired me to get off my arse and do something – ok writing a blog involves much sitting on my arse but you get the idea) after attending the Fight Hunger/Eat Out launch. Essentially we’re a group of bloggers working together on an event to raise money for and awareness of Action Against Hunger.

Click logo for details.

What this means for me is I spend my days listening to music, emailing and calling companies and trying desperately to think of anyone that I might know that might be able to help us out. I’ve met lots of people and am getting a fasttrack insight into the London food blogging scene. The first meeting we had (well the only one so far) I at first felt entirely out of my depth as I realised how seriously most of the other bloggers take food, drink and blogging and having now looked at their blogs I can see why. But my fellow blogger blaggers are a lovely lot, at least those that I’ve met either in the flesh or on twitter are, and I think we’re going to pull off a very successful and enjoyable event.

It is amazing how generous companies and individuals are being, I just took delivery today of six cases of fizz and beers from Chapel Down/The English Wines Group and have in safe keeping lots of bottles of liqueur from Bramley and Gage and a Film Club voucher from The Charlotte Street Hotel. Everyone just seems to want to be involved in some capacity and that makes the job of blagging SO much easier.

One response to “Blaggers’ Banquet 15th November 2009

  1. Pingback: Not my usual festival or..Blogstock 2014 | Sosusie: The Midlife Ramblings of a Teenage Mother

What do you think? Please do let me know by leaving a comment

