Birthdays

So sweet. The kids (young adults) are busying themselves cooking supper for their father’s birthday. We’re having roast beef with all the trimmings and a lurid pinkish red sparkle covered birthday sponge. I can hear them downstairs preparing, they’ve both dressed for dinner, and I think it’s going to be (their version) or a rather fancypants evening.

Strange to think that in two weeks they’ll both have left. I’m a little bit heart broken. Still…I know this is how it’s meant to be and I know that they’re both off to have adventures and that they will be fine.

The sewing blog world seems to be full of people at the other end of this parenting malarkey with pregnancies being announced by people I don’t know personally but nevertheless feel very happy for…the internet’s a strange beast. Check out Joanne and Casey I’m looking forward to see all the baby stuff they both make.

What do you think? Please do let me know by leaving a comment

