Thoughts on moving

Most of my essential belongings, and plenty of my non-essential ones too, moved over the weekend and now I have too. It’s all so strange. This morning I lived in one place and now, I live somewhere else entirely, in a part of London that I don’t know AT ALL. Ah well, adventure time…here we (I) come.

I’m half way through unpacking but think it may be time to go and explore a little and get something to eat. Food is rather overdue, I must say.

I have, however, had a cup of tea (though the boiling of my kettle has slightly freaked me out)….

Image

Mmmmmm…first cup of tea. This felt like a lifesaver.

What do you think? Please do let me know by leaving a comment

