Carnival costume, here I come.

So, as promised here, this is a cheeky little (bonus) Liverpool post….

On the long walk back from The Wheel of Liverpool, back up Bold Street, I spied the most glorious looking costume jewellery shop. Now anybody that knows me well at all, knows that I’m a SUCKER for a bit of bling and this shop had razzle and dazzle written all over it. Actually, it’s called Claudia Pink. Claudia Pink has an array of fantastic, huge necklaces – to call them statement, would be an understatement. I wanted to buy a few of them but settled on the one that had drawn me into the shop.

Happy with my Claudia Pink necklace

This necklace seems to be a bit like marmite – people either love or hate it. What do you think?

As well as the usual pieces you’d expect to find in a jewellery shop, they also sell body pieces  and a rather wonderful line in headdresses. They also custom make a lot of pieces and apparently make lots of costumes for the Liverpool Carnival – Brazilica Festival which is, so they tell me, more Mardi Gras than Notting Hill. Anyway, this got me to thinking, when it’s time for H, F, C and I to be shaking our booties, kind of like in the photo below, I know where I shall go to get me a costume!

Carnival bums

2 responses to “Carnival costume, here I come.

  1. Yay! Me too…obviously. One of my favourite people at work really doesn’t like it, it’s not subtle enough for him. Mwah ha. Quite.

What do you think? Please do let me know by leaving a comment

